About Us

Created in 2018, UConn’s Wellness Coalition is an interdisciplinary, university-wide network of students, staff, and faculty charged with creating a thriving, connected academic community that supports the full potential of every student. Currently over 80 students, staff, and faculty representing ten schools and colleges, and twenty-two departments, including UConn Health and the regional campuses, serve on the Wellness Coalition. The Wellness Coalition is composed of four committees with corresponding subcommittees: the Alcohol and Other Drug (AOD) Collaborative, the JED Campus & Mental Health Committee, the Student Engagement Committee, and the Academic Affairs Partnership Committee. The Wellness Coalition is guided by an Advisory Council, whose membership includes student, staff, academic, and faculty leaders who recently served on the President’s Task Force for Student Mental Health and Well-being, as well as the Chairs of the four Wellness Coalition committees.